Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit Class

In this 2 hour course we will cover everything (and then some) that is required to allow you to get your permit. We will cover the importance of firearm safety, situational awareness, personal and home defense, the basic nomenclature and operation of handguns, where you can and can’t carry your firearm in the Commonwealth of Virginia, as well as the Virginia laws on self-defense and the use of deadly force

Maryland Wear and Carry

With the New York State Rifle & Pistol Association, Inc. v. Bruen case ruling from the United States Supreme Court, Maryland (and all the other Concealed Carry unfriendly States) can no longer make you prove a “suffecient need” in order to obtain a permit to carry a firearm for self-defense hidden on your person.

They can however, make it exremely burdensome to do so, both from a time, and financial standpoint. Maryland (as well as DC and IL) requires a 16 hour class that must include a shooting qualification in order to apply for a permit to “wear and carry” a firearm in Maryland. So, we have developed a class that will satisfy all of the requirments and then some!

Utah Concealed Firearm Permit

Why would you want to get a Utah Concealed Carry Permit as an Virginia Resident or a Resident from an other state?

That’s a good question, and the answer is: You can legally carry a concealed firearm in 38 states with the combination of both a Virginia Resident and a Utah Non-Resident Permit.  So, as you travel, a Utah concealed carry permit will allow you to protect yourself in more states than just a Virginia Resident Concealed Handgun Permit alone.

Or, you live in Maryland, or DC and would like to have some reciprocity with other states so you can legally carry out side of Maryland or DC as neither have any reciprocity (as of 2024) with other states.

Upcoming Events

Contact Us

Call our office or use our Online Inquiry Form
• Historic Arms Corporation
• Office: (757) 331-1439
• E-Mail: info@firearmtrainingstore.com