- March 24, 2024
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
This class is held in Room 209 located on the 2nd floor above the lobby. Please stop by our table in the lobby for directions to the classroom.
What good does it do for an Virginia Resident or a Non-Resident to receive a Utah concealed carry permit?
That’s a good question, and the answer is: You can legally carry a concealed firearm in 38 states with the combination of both a Virginia Resident Permit and a Utah Non Resident Permit. So, as you travel, a Utah concealed carry permit will allow you to protect yourself in more states than just a Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit alone.
All 50 States now issue Concealed Carry Permits, and in every one of those states the crime rate has gone down when concealed carry permits became more readily available to law abiding citizens.
Our Utah Concealed Carry Permit training class takes about 3 hours, and covers all of the requirements to obtain the Utah Non-Resident Concealed Carry Permit. The course is a classroom based course taught by NRA certified & Utah BCI certified instructors. Course instruction includes: handgun safety rules, handgun parts and operation, ammunition, fundamentals of shooting, safe firearms handling, Utah criminal & traffic code, practical and legal considerations, and more.
We do a lot more than just teach a Utah concealed carry permit training class. We also provide the required…
- UT Permit Application
- Fingerprint Card (self print kit and instructions provided at the class)
- 2×2 Photo (Required for UT)
All you have to do after taking our class is mail everything in to Utah with your application fee and wait!
Length of Course: ~3 hours. $120.00