• VA CHP
    June 16, 2024
    1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • VA & UT CHP
    June 16, 2024
    1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • UT CHP
    June 16, 2024
    1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

This class will be held at the Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo that is in the same Expo Center area in the Grand Duke II meeting room on the 1st floor of the Holiday Inn.

This class is a combination of our Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit class along with our Utah Concealed Firearm class. You can sign up for this class 1 of 3 ways.

You can sign up for the 2 hour Virginia CHP class only (2 hours $80.00).
You can sign up for the 3 hour Virginia CHP & Utah CFP class (3 hours $120.00).
You can sign up for the 3 hour Utah CFP Class (3 hours $120.00).

Taken as the 2 hour Virginia class will be certified to apply for, and receive the Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit which has 35 states (VA + 34) that will recognize your Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit as a Resident of Virginia. You can also apply for a Virginia Conceaeld Handgun Permit as a Non-Resident to Virginia, altho there are a few States that only honor a Resident Permits.

If you are a Non-Resident of Virginia it is our recomendation that you take the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit class instead, as you will have a couple more States that will recognize the Utah permit as a Non-Resident than the Virginia permit as a Non-Resident.

States that recognize Virginia Resident Concealed Handgun Pemrit.
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming (as of 5/1/2024)

If you take all 3 hours this class will allow you to apply for both a Virginia Resident Permit and a Utah Non-Resident Permit. It will cover the Virginia requirments as well as Utah requirements for a Concealed Handgun Permit. Once you have received both permits you will be able to legally carry in 38 States! (as of 5/1/2024)

The States that the Utah Non-Resident Permit reciprocity adds.
Delaware, Wisconsin, and Washington (as of 5/1/2024)

Our Combined Virginia & Utah Concealed Carry Permit training class takes about 3 hours, and covers all of the requirements to obtain the Virginia Resident Concealed Handgun Permit & Utah Non-Resident Concealed Firearm Permit. The course is a classroom based course taught by NRA certified & Utah BCI certified instructors.  Course instruction includes:  handgun safety rules, handgun parts and operation, ammunition, fundamentals of shooting, safe firearms handling, Virginia & Utah firearm laws, practical and legal considerations, and is a mix of lecture, visual presentations, group discussion, video presentations, and question/answer.

We will also provide the required…..

  • Applications (VA & UT)
  • Fingerprinting (Required for UT)  self print kit and instructions provided at the class
  • 2×2 Photo (Required for UT)

As always in our classes we will provide all the instruction, applications, as well as any materials, pens, & paper etc..

Length of VA Course: ~2 hours. $80.00
Length of VA & UT Course: ~3 hours. $120.00
Length of UT Course: ~3 hours. $120.00

Venue:  

Address:
4335 Chantilly Shopping Center, Chantilly, Virginia, 20151, United States

Description:

Grand Duke II Meeting Room