- April 1, 2023
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
This class will be held in Room 209 on the 2nd floor of the Convention Center during the Hampton Gun Show weekend. You do not have to purchase a ticket to the Hampton Gun Show to attend this class.
Whether you are looking to get your Concealed Carry Permit, or simply interested in learning the Virginia laws regarding self-defense or carrying a firearm, this class is for you.
The class is open to both VA residents and Non-Residents.
In this 2 hour course we will cover everything (and then some) that is required to allow you to get your permit. We will cover the importance of firearm safety, situational awareness, personal and home defense, the basic nomenclature and operation of handguns, where you can and can’t carry your firearm in the Commonwealth of Virginia, as well as the Virginia laws on self-defense and the use of deadly force.
The course is a mix of lecture, visual presentations, group discussion, personal anecdotes, testimonials, video presentations, and question/answer sessions.
Virginia is a “Shall Issue” state, so once you have cleared the background check, you will receive your permit to carry a concealed handgun which is recognized in 36 states. If you want to increase the number of states you have reciprocity with you can take our Utah Non-Resident Concealed Firearm Class (3 hrs $115.00) and apply for a Utah Non-Resident Concealed Firearm Permit which will give you a total of 39 states that will recognize your permits.
Length of Course: 2 hours. $80.00
Virginia Concealed Carry Permit FAQ’s
We Also Teach Utah Non-Resident Concealed Firearm Permitting Class!
Carry your concealed firearm in 35 States with both a Utah and a VA Concealed Firearm Permits.
Utah Non-Resident Concealed Firearm Permit Class/
Venue: Hampton Roads Convention Center